Tune In Tuesday Night To Nightline!

I’m already setting my TiVo and getting some ginger ale for my stomach, because I expect it to flip and flop all over the place. Jesse James is breaking his silence and he’s going to talk. For some reason, unbeknownst to me, I really want to hear it.

It’s not because of the celebrity angle, or that I am a huge fan of either Sandra of Jesse – I love her and enjoy any film she is in- I just felt so mortified for this woman when the news broke. Here is this (newly) Academy Award Winning Actress that had roughly two weeks to bask in the glow of her conquest, before news is leaked all about her husband’s.

I’m tuning in because I’m curious to hear his side of the story. He’s the man who cheated on his woman over and over. The woman who stood on stage professing her love for him and how grateful she was. His tears better be real or you’ll hear me groan from LA to NYC.

Seriously. If there is one thing that really annoys me is someone – usually in the ‘public eye’ – that goes to apologize and it comes off so damn insincere. This had better be better rehearsed than Tiger’s speech. I hope he worked with a good acting coach.

Speaking of marriage and cheating, my recent column on open marriages and cheating has really hit home with a lot of people – I’m surprised how many of you have such strong opinions on this. Keep the notes coming – I love your feedback!

I just watched “Vicky Christina Barcelona” again, about one girl (that is about to be married) and her best friend that is in an open relationship with a lover they both (kind of unknown to one of them) shared and his ex-wife. Confused? Well, watch it. It’s a well-done film – I’m still surprised that for part of the film, I was rooting for the threesome to make it work. Is it for me? Nah. Do I judge? Ummmm….Nah!

Really, I don’t judge. I have before and it always bites me in the ass. I used to judge people that loved the ‘Twilight’ series. Now, they are my kindred spirits – I’m one of them. It’s the same with MTV’s  “The Hills”. I know, ridiculous, right? It’s just if you kick, scream and say “Ain’t gonna happen!”, it kind of speeds up and happens that much faster. We all have our dirty little secrets….

Speaking of dirty little secrets, back to Jesse. Tune in on Tuesday to “Nightline” – I know there are always two sides to every story and you have to look things from both, but MAN…this guy really screwed up. Big. And in the public eye. I’m curious to see what he says about “his point of view”.

GO SEE ROBIN HOOD!!! 😉

Leave a Reply

